申请表未完成?

[ ? ]

首页 > 为何在菲律宾退休?

为何在菲律宾退休?


“对菲律宾生活微笑”。这是邀请前菲律宾公民和外国人来选择菲律宾为他们的第二个家。我国著名的精彩文化、好客、友善又通英语的人口、自然旅游景点和热带气候,让退休者有着划算又美好的生活。


地理

菲律宾拥有7,107个大小岛屿的群岛,从北到南距离有1,840公里。是亚洲东南亚地区的一部分,北隔台湾,南隔印度尼西亚和马来西亚婆罗洲,西滨南中国海和东临太平洋。菲律宾三个主要岛屿群包括吕松(Luzon)、比萨亚(Visayas)、民达那峨(Mindanao)。首都是马尼拉。
时区是格林威治时间加8小时。


天气

菲律宾通常是热带气候。 三月到五月炎热干燥。六月到十月多雨, 十一月到十二月凉爽。 一般气温:华氏78至90度/摄氏25至32度;湿度为77%。

 

语言

互相了解对方不会是退休者和我国居民之间的问题。几乎每一个菲律宾人都明白和会讲些英语。实际上,我国是全球第三大沿用英语的国家。二种官方语言则为菲律宾语和英语。源于塔家路语(Tagalog)的菲律宾语是全国通用的语言。英语也被广泛使用,同时也是进行高等教育的媒介。菲律宾人的八种主要方言: 塔家路(Tagalog); 宿雾(Cebuano); 依罗戈(Ilocano ); Hiligaynon或Ilonggo、碧蔻(Bicol)、Waray、潘邦亚(Pampango)和彭加丝兰(Pangasinense)。


宗教

约83%菲律宾人是天主教徒,约5%回教徒.  其他少数则基督徒和佛教徒。


生活费用

在菲律宾退休的主要吸引力是较低的生活费用。住宅、食品和工资都相当合理。全球菲律宾人和外国退休者都可以在菲律宾退休,不但享受较低的生活费用而且有着非常有利的货币汇率。菲律宾货币单位是比索。

所有酒店、大多数大百货公司、银行和经过菲律宾中央银行认证的授权兑换商店里都可以兑换国外货币。国际信用卡例如Visa, 大来信用卡(Diners Club), 美国银行卡(Bank Americard), 万事达卡 (Master Card), 和美国运通卡(American Express)在主要机构都接受。


国际水准的医疗和卫生服务

医疗服务方面,我们的设备可算是最好的。我国通过高度训练的医疗和看护人员,无论是能力或专长,特别是对病人的照料和同情心 都是被全世界受欢迎的。医疗保健是年长者顶端的市场,是菲律宾人的专长也是全世界著名有优秀医疗保健实习者。



菲律宾人热情好客

菲律宾人待人热诚,很友好又好客。我们对每个人有着热切的微笑,并且因我国主要宗教背景是天主教,所以服务是我们天生特征。


通讯设施优势

每个退休者都能获得国内连续发达的通讯设备。 因此他们可以跟上世界所发生的事, 和与亲戚朋友们保持联络。


生态旅游目的地

菲律宾能提供退休者无数的世界优胜旅游景点,让他们更接近大自然,享受新鲜空气和观赏美好风景。长滩岛(BORACAY)和彭捞岛(PANGLAO)的白色细沙滩和巴拉望(PALAWAN)洁白的岛屿,也称“最后未开拓的领土”都是让人难忘的一些地方,这让访客们有一种想再回来的感觉。


PRA服务

菲律宾退休当局(PRA)很自豪能为退休者提供会员资格后的服务。在逗留期间,他们可以把PRA当作第二个家庭。 PRA会帮助他们生活上的需要。 如果遇到困难, PRA将与他们共度难关。

Unfinished Application?

[ ? ]

Home > Why retire in the Philippines?

Why Retire in the Philippines?


“Smile at Life in the Philippines.” This is our invitation to our former Filipino citizens and foreign nationals to choose the Philippines as their second home. Famous for our vibrant culture, hospitality, friendly English-speaking population, natural attractions, and tropical climate, retirees can expect the good life in the Philippines at an affordable cost.  

GEOGRAPHY
The Philippines is an archipelagic nation made up of 7,107 islands spanning 1,840 kilometers north to south. It is part of the Southeast Asian region, and is bordered by Taiwan to the north, Indonesia and Malaysian Borneo to the south, the South China Sea to the west, and the Pacific Ocean to the east. The Three main Philippine Island groups are Luzon, Visayas, Mindanao. The Capital is Manila. Time Zone is GMT +8 hours.

CLIMATE
Generally, Philippines has a tropical climate. March to May is hot and dry. June to October is rainy, November to February is cool. Average temperatures: 78F/25C to 90F/32C; humidity is 77%.

LANGUAGE
Understanding each other will not be a problem between the retirees and our people. Almost every Filipino can understand and speak some English. In fact, we are the third largest English-speaking nation in terms of population.

Two official languages are Filipino and English. Filipino which is based on Tagalog is the national language. English is widely used and is the medium of instruction in higher education. Eight (8) major dialects spoken by majority of the Filipinos: Tagalog; Cebuano; Ilocano; Hiligaynon or Ilonggo, Bicol, Waray, Pampango, and Pangasinense.

RELIGIONS
Some 83% of Filipinos are Catholic. About 5% are Muslim. The rest are made up of smaller Christian denominations and Buddhist.

COST OF LIVING
The principal appeal for retirement in the Philippines is the lower cost of living. Housing, food, and labor costs are quite reasonable. Global Filipinos and foreign retirees can retire in the Philippines and enjoy not only the lower cost of living but also the very favorable currency exchange rate.

The Philippines’ monetary unit is the Peso. Foreign currency may be exchanged at any hotels, most large department stores, banks and authorized money changing shops accredited by the Central bank of the Philippines. International credit cards such as Visa, Diners Club, Bank Americard, Master Card, and American Express are accepted in major establishments.

WORLD-CLASS MEDICAL AND HEALTH SERVICES
In terms of medical services, our facilities are comparable to the best anywhere else. Our highly trained medical personnel and caregivers are in demand all over the world not only for their competence and expertise but most especially for the care and compassion they show to their wards. Healthcare, a top priority of the senior market, is an expertise of the Filipino who is world-renowned for his excellent healthcare practitioners.

FILIPINO HOSPITALITY
Filipinos are naturally warm, friendly and hospitable. We have a ready smile for everybody and our religious background that is predominantly Catholic makes service to others an innate trait.

TELECOMMUNICATION EDGE
Every retiree can avail of the country’s continuously improving telecommunication facilities. They can keep abreast of what is happening around the world and keep in touch with their relatives and friends back home.

ECO-TOURISM DESTINATION
Philippines can provide the retirees endless choices of world-class destinations that will bring them closer to Mother Nature with clean air and beautiful sceneries. The white sand beaches of Boracay and Panglao and the virgin islands of Palawan often referred to as “the last frontier” are truly unforgettable places that entice the visitors to come back in the Philippines.

PRA SERVICE
The Philippine Retirement Authority (PRA) prides itself on the after-membership service that it provides to the retirees. During their stay in the country, they can consider PRA as their second family. PRA helps them address their needs. If and when they encounter any problem, PRA is with them every inch of the way.